Days of Sky and Snow


Hill walking

Below me, veiled in billowing white, the world and all its troubles lay, far, far away.

Hill walking

I will remember

Hill walking winter

For this day at least

Hill walking

I went upon my own two feet

Hill walking

To a different world

Hill walking

A place Extraordinary

10 responses to “Days of Sky and Snow

  1. You can tell when I haven’t been up to Scotland for most of the year as I can’t figure out where those are – and I should be able to.

    Great idea for a post and beautiful photos! 🙂

    • Oh yes, I know all about knees. I’ve managed to renovate mine a bit by working on them in the gym, that and losing 2 stone have helped. If you pick your hills carefully you can get ones that are knee friendly.

    • It’s the hills above Loch Cluanie, glen Shiel. To be fair the clud inversion hides the loch so it’s not that easy to work out and snow makes everything look different. It was a much better day than the photos convey!

  2. Before I read your answer, I just recognised the last 2 pics – second-to-last is the approach to Sgurr nan Conbhairean over the approach to the top before it (most people miss that top out 😦 ) – last is Mullach Fraoch-Choire… am I right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

