The Strangest Mile In the World


clown crop

 

There are many odd places you can walk but in August of every year there is no mile odder than Edinburgh’s Royal Mile.  These are some of the sights I’ve seen juggling my camera along with a handful of fliers, an ice axe and a Victorian climbing rope while promoting my show https://tickets.edfringe.com/whats-on/mallory-beyond-Everest

 

DSC01124

I’ve noticed that, on average, the performers weigh about 25% less than the average Festival goer.  Now I know what they mean by, “We had a huge audience.”

 

DSC01125

I’ve a sneaking suspicion these guys aren’t actually American.

DSC01121

A man caught in the act of accidentally kissing a horse.

 

A DSC01120

One response to “The Strangest Mile In the World

  1. “huge audience” -that was very funny! I escaped Edinburgh this month as was sure I could have not handled it all. It was lovely to see the pics though. Thank you for the post!

Leave a Reply

